Natchitoches Parish Council

The Parish Council consists of five members that constitute the legislative branch of the Parish government. Members are elected from single-member districts for four-year terms. Council members are term limited and cannot serve more than three consecutive four-year terms. The Parish Council, being bound by the Home Rule Charter, State laws and the Constitution, have the authority to pass Parish Ordinances including those related to the general welfare of the Parish and the management of Parish affairs.

Parish Council meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month (excluding holidays and special called meetings) beginning at 5:30 p.m. in Room 211 of the Natchitoches Parish Courthouse located at 200 Church St. in Natchitoches.

Parish Council Members

Ms. Sheryl Frederick

Council Clerk

Room 213
Natchitoches Parish Courthouse

Phone: (318) 352-2714